Shapermint Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order customer customer service service refund items item number money return
Filter review
New Reviewer

I want to delete an item on my order

I only wanted to order two shapewears zi forvot to delete the high waist body shaper.
View full review
1 comment
#1755576

Hi there, GlamorousSquirrelMonkey823. So sorry that you are having problems with your order.

Tell us more about it by sending us a Facebook message or email us at hello@shapermint.com with your order details. Thanks.

ID
#1667241 Review #1667241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Return Hassel

Retuns to this company are not easy...a return label is not included and upon contacting company online was unable to download their label...contacted company by phone and was directed to obtain label from USPS kiosk...my goodness..too much time and hassel...will never order from this company again...PS. Kept product as returning was not worth the time and energy for small amount of monies refunded as return shipping was close to $7.00....
View full review
1 comment
#1753805

Hi there. We're so sorry to hear about your experience in processing a return.

Please know that we are here to assist you further.

Just send us a message via our Facebook page, or email us at hello@shapermint.com with your order details. Thank you.

ID
#1664976 Review #1664976 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sebastopol, California
Service
Shapermint Customer Care
New Reviewer

Return item for refund

Need to return items that do not fit properly
View full review
1 comment
#1753808

Hello there, KindlyPeacock404. We're so sorry to hear that your purchase did not fit properly.

Don't worry because we are here to help you out.

Please send us a message via our Facebook page, or email us at hello@shapermint.com with your order details. Thank you.

ID
#1664969 Review #1664969 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I was over charged for 3 or more orders please I only wanted order of the2 items

I was charged more than 3 orders I only wAnt 1 order of $49,63. I need you to credit and take off the $ 63’.00 that was charged to my bank account! Order # SM254**** It’s a mistake I did not place this order please credit. Order SM254**** got charged on my bank acct. please credit. I refuse this order. Order # SM254**** For $49.93 this is the order I placed on my debit card. Not the two orders above.
View full review
1 comment
#1752444

Hi there, AbleStickInsect770. We're sorry to hear about the mistake.

We see here that someone from our Customer Care team already processed the refund for you. It might be on your account in 5 - 10 business days, you can check it with your bank for peace of mind.

ID
#1661824 Review #1661824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shapermint Customer Care
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • No phone number or customer service
  • No phone number to contact
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$63
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Refund

I am trying to get a refund and when I put in the order # it comes back not found. What do I do? I have tried to call and just get a hang up...Please help me
View full review
1 comment
#1752437

Oh no, RuddyZebra333. So sorry that you are having troubles returning your order.

Let us be a help! Send us a message through our Facebook page or you can send us an email at hello@shapermint.com so we can better assist you.

ID
#1661709 Review #1661709 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shapermint Customer Care
Cons
  • 2nd item was incorrect size
  • Not american sizing
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$68
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Return address

Just want the return address and I have waited 3 days for an email that has not come.
View full review
1 comment
#1749668

Hi there, SmoggyPossum. We're so sorry to hear that you haven't received the email with the return address yet.

We'll be happy to further assist you.

Please send us a message through our Facebook Page, or email us at hello@shapermint.com with your order details. Thank you!

ID
#1655495 Review #1655495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Service
Shapermint Shipping Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Trying to exchange for a different size/style and can not get thru!

I have tried on my computer and can not get through. I tried on the phone to speak to a customer service to simply help me exchange two items and can not get through!
View full review
1 comment
#1747484

Hello, StudiousBirman429. We're sorry that you are having problems exchanging your order via our return process.

We can definitely help you out!

Just simply send us a message via our Facebook Page or email us at hello@shapermint.com with your order details and we can take care of it. Thanks!

ID
#1652953 Review #1652953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Shapermint Body Shaper
Cons
  • Does not fit
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Very terrible communication.Very angry can get simple response cancel the order is a problem.Very annoying

I only want one item,I’m getting bill for five items is not food all the items are the same thing,I don’t need that much.Very terrible response “just learning how to use/talk with the chat.”Train people how to use before interacting with customer.
View full review
1 comment
#1746999

Hi there, WanderingLabradorRetriever. We're so sorry to hear that you felt this way.

We are here to correct this for you.

You can simply send us a message via our Facebook Page or email us at hello@shapermint.com with your order details. Thanks!

ID
#1652245 Review #1652245 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Dont buy anything from this company

Bought some products they didn't fit I return them I asked for refund and I still don't have it. They give you the run-around they have no live people to talk you call the number and it's all options that you press that say they're busy don't buy anything from these people
View full review
1 comment
#1746082

Hello there! So sorry to hear that your order did not fit and that you haven't received your refund yet.

We'll be glad to look into this and further help you.

Please send us a message via our Facebook Page, or email us at hello@shapermint.com with your order details. Thank you!

ID
#1650784 Review #1650784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I need to talk to a live person to get answers, please!

This makes the 5th time I have tried to get a hold of some help. I received my items that was fine, except I received the wrong size. A small when I ordered an xlarge.. and two items. I have my grandfather's wedding coming up. That is why I ordered these.If was bad enough trying to put an order through and now I cannot get a live person to talk to.!!!!!!
View full review
1 comment
#1742564

Hi there, ObeisantBiddy674! We're so sorry to hear that you have received an incorrect size, and that you are unable to reach us out.

Don't worry because we are here to help you.

Please send your order details on our Facebook page, or email us at hello@shapermint.com. Thank you!

ID
#1643026 Review #1643026 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Palm Coast, Florida
New Reviewer

Refund

I haven’t received my 4 day shipment can I please get a refund
View full review
1 comment
#1738383

Hello, WeirdAxolotl. We're so sorry to hear that you haven't received your order yet!

We'd love to help you out!

Please send us a Facebook Message or email us at hello@shapermint.com with your details so we can have this checked. Thanks!

ID
#1635219 Review #1635219 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shapermint Shipping Service
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Never received items
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Return item for refund

I need to return the shaper because it doesn't fit ad would like a refund...
View full review
1 comment
#1737606

Hello, WeirdFurSeal279. We're sorry to hear that your shapewear didn't fit on you.

Did you follow your measurement by tape measure? We are here, ready to help you!

You can send us a message via our Facebook Page or email us at hello@shapermint.com with your order details. Thanks.

ID
#1633213 Review #1633213 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Shapermint Body Shaper
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Doesnt fit
  • Poor customer service
  • Not american sizing
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

LIES THE TELL HONEY! REGISTER A COMPLIANT WITH STATE'S ATTORNEY OR BBB IF YOU CANNOT GET YOUR MONEY BACK!

THIS COMPANY LIES. IF TOO LATE AND YOU FELL FOR IT LIKE ME, GO REGISTER COMPLAINT(S) WITH YOU LOCAL STATE ATTORNEY'S AND ANYONE THAT WILL LISTEN Stop the madness! This company represents that their product does something it does not do. It indicates it will refund all of your money. THEY DO NOT! They charge you to return the items back to them. Even after being proactive and contacting this company about their policy and intent by them to refund the FULL amount (When contacted prior to returning, their Rep.'s indicated I would get back all money. They even gave me a partial portion back before I even sent back the items to ensure I would definitely get all on my money). THEY ARE NOW RENEGING AND REFUSING TO RETURN $9.95 (per them, this was the shipping cost). An expedited cost that was not needed-/requested. The gimmick promotional purchasing protocol will hook you. BEWARE. Did not have the items 2-3 days. Sent items immediately back to company. Saw upon immediate arrival that this was misrepresentation of product features-/functionality (i.e., WILL NOT DO what it purported IT CAN DO AS shapewear). Open one small bag to see the fabric. I did not even take the other items out of their bags. I am still fighting them, but will be escalating with all types- (albeit legal-, consumer, governmental or banking entities) within my rights and purview for my $10 bucks. VESTED at this point because I have not gotten any use or benefit. DON"T DO IT TO YOURSELF. The headache in getting your money back equates to an actual "too tight" piece of shapewear...you may have access to "a" product-/solution, but the pain in use is worse than not having at all and as you would imagine...just not worth your time. AGAIN, DON'T DO IT.
View full review
2 comments
#1752516

This has been my experience with my Shaper Mint purchase as well, literally to a t! I’m so angry with this company for misrepresenting these products as well as the return policy!

#1737023

Hi there, ScholarlyPeacockButterfly418. We're sorry if you felt this way.

We see here that you already initiated the return for a refund and the refund fee was also included to the refunded amount. The shipping cost is non-refundable as we use it to pay the courier to ship your items to your place. We understand this might not be ideal for you.

What we did was we also refunded the shipping cost as a one-time courtesy and you can expect it to your account in 5 - 10 business days. We hope we are able to make things right for you and have a nice day.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1632585 Review #1632585 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Full refund

I ORDERED WRONG SIZE BY MISTAKE

I RETURN THE MERCHANDISE ON AUGUST 6TH 2019 WITH AN OUT-OF-POCKET EXPENSE OF $25.50 OR NEXT DAY SHIPPING TO YOUR COMPANY WITH A SIGNED RECEIPT BY ONE OF YOUR MEMBERS OF STAFF I STILL HAVE THIS ISSUE ONGOING AND UNCUT RECONCILED I ALSO PLACED A NOTE IN THE GARMENT BAG AND PACKAGE TO THE CORRECT SIZE NEEDED AND THE ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED I AM REQUESTING A 3XL AND NO ONE HAS CALLED ME REGARDING TOOK FINDING OR RECEIVING OF MY PACKAGE THAT WAS RECEIVED ON AUGUST 6TH 2019
View full review
1 comment
#1731221

Aww. We're sorry to hear that you haven't received the replacement order yet.

We’d like to share your feedback with the team so we can resolve this.

Send us a message with your order details via our Facebook Page. Thanks!

ID
#1619539 Review #1619539 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bridgeton, Missouri
New Reviewer

BAIT & SWITCH

ITS NOT AMERICAN SIZING FOR WOMEN. DIDN'T FIT AND LOOKING AT IT, AND ATTEMPTING TO WEAR WOULD'VE SUFFOCATED ME. WAY TOO SMALL FOR THE SIZING YOU ASSIGNED TO IT.
View full review
2 comments
#1729410

We're so sorry to hear that it did not fit you, InternationalJay343. The sizes are actually true to size in inches by a tape measure.

We'll help you check the sizing and assist you further.

Please send your order details via our Facebook page. Thank you.

#1729405

We're so sorry to hear that it did not fit you, InternationalJay343. The sizes are actually true to size in inches by a tape measure.

We'll help you check the sizing and assist you further.

Please send your order details via our Facebook page. Thank you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1615025 Review #1615025 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orangevale, California
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$41
Preferred solution
Full refund