Shapermint Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order customer customer service service refund items item number money return
Filter review
New Reviewer

BAIT & NO SWITCH

THE ITEM I BOUGHT IS MADE FOR AN ASIAN WOMAN WHO WEIGHTS 80LBS. THIS IS NOT AMERICAN SIZING AND YOU SHOULD STATE THAT. I WANT MY MONEY BACK OR I'LL FURTHER YOUR INFO ONTO THE DISTRICT ATTORNEYS OFFICE IN THE SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA. YOU DON'T BELONG DOING BUSINESS IN CALIFORNIA.
View full review
1 comment
#1728419

We're sorry to hear that your shapewear didn't work as expected, InternationalJay343. What we offer are true to size by tape measure.

We are here to help you out.

Please send us a private message via our Facebook Page with your order details so we can address this properly. Thanks.

ID
#1615016 Review #1615016 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orangevale, California
Product
Shapermint Body Shaper
Cons
  • Not american sizing
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$41
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Disappointed in having to make a return when I clearly put in CORRECT sizes requested!

I purchased a high waisted shaping leggings ,June of this year. I received another one for a discounted price. I immediately had to leave out of the country for my Job. I ordered (2) size 3x but received (1) 3x and (1) small. I would have return earlier but just returned home from China and noticed the second package was a Small instead of a large. I have recommended this merchandise to fellow family members. Please allow me an exchange. Order #2547****.
View full review
1 comment
#1728418

Hello, StridentOyster. We're so sorry to hear your disappointment.

Allow us to make it up to you.

Please send us a message via our Facebook Page together with your order number and email address so we can address this properly. Thank you.

ID
#1614668 Review #1614668 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I love the item in correct size
  • Item was a good fit
Cons
  • 2nd item was incorrect size
  • Doesnt fit
  • One size was not correct
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Too small

I went with a smaller and I can not get it up. Please get me a larger size. My order number is 2585**** Give me a confirmation and I will send this back.
View full review
1 comment
#1728410

We're sorry to hear that your shapewear was too small for you, EarlyBumbleBee111. What we offer are true to size by tape measure.

We can help you to get the correct size for you!

You can message us through our Facebook Page together with your order details so we can better assist you. Thanks.

ID
#1614476 Review #1614476 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Complete scam

Ordered a size up from recommendation, still a struggle to get on. Will not stay up, rolls. They "lost" my info. Thankfully I bought through paypal, so I am hoping to get my money back that way. Talked to them on Facebook and they stopped talking to me as soon as I sent them my paypal receipts and told them I can just go through paypal to get my money if I have to.
View full review
1 comment
#1726385

We're so sorry to hear about this, PissedConsumer1611325. We'll definitely look into this and help you.

Please send your order details via our Facebook page and we'll assist you right away. Thank you.

ID
#1611325 Review #1611325 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Watertown, South Dakota
Product
Shapermint Body Shaper
New Reviewer

Returns

I received my scoop neck cami today- its too small so i called to get return and refund information. NO one has contacted me yet.just got a text cofirming they received my call.
View full review
1 comment
#1727234

We're so sorry to hear about this, RuralPademelon218. We'll definitely look into this and help you out.

Please send your order order details via our Facebook page, or you may simply respond to the SMS that you received. Thank you.

ID
#1605633 Review #1605633 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • Received it fairly quick
Cons
  • Doesnt fit
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$34
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

No customer Service

Trying to exchange sizes and exchange online would not let me exchange a 2 for 1 order. I tried contacting them via email. Emails say they will contact or they say we did contact. I don't consider an email saying that we got your message and will get back to you as customer service especially since they never contact you. This is the worst service and company to deal with. I would never purchase from this company you will have hours of aggravation. Still not contacted and still not happy. I can say nothing good about this company. Save yourself from the aggravation of an incompetent company.
View full review
1 comment
#1720577

We're sorry to hear that, RedundantWasp879. Please send us a private message with your order details through our facebook page and we'll have someone help you process an exchange. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#1597222 Review #1597222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shapermint Customer Care
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • No phone number or customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Contact me by phone and correct the problem
New Reviewer

Did not receive my order . Its 2 weeks now

Stay on the phone on hold forever. No one comes to phone a recording comes on says leave a message no one contacts you and then the phone cuts off so you can't leave a message
View full review
1 comment
#1719690

We're sorry to hear that you still haven't received your order yet, EdibleMantaRay935. We would love to check what happened, please send us a private message with your order details through our facebook page and we'll have someone assist you right away.

ID
#1592571 Review #1592571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shapermint Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$67
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service

I do not have the SM # in regards to my order and I also cannot get anyone from the company to respond to me so I can return them. I trusted the company when I shouldn't have. they want me to return them to a foreign country and because I don't have the shipping cost to cover it, Paypal denied my claim against this company! Beware of buying from a company who does not want to assist you in any fashion! The product that came is too small and I just want my money back!!
View full review
1 comment
#1717235

We're sorry to hear about it, QuestionableRagdoll323. Please send us a private message with your order details through our facebook page so we can process your refund right away.

If you don't have your order number, kindly provide us your email address or your shipping address. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#1583434 Review #1583434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Shapermint Body Shaper
Cons
  • Do not fit
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$114
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Cancel orders

Called phone number and no one there.
View full review
1 comment
#1717236

We would love to help you with your cancellation request, GrowlingBoykinSpaniel. Please send us a private message with your order details through our facebook page and we'll have someone to assist you right away. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#1580099 Review #1580099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No phone number to contact
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$108
Preferred solution
Cancel order

Made everything right.

Originally I was upset because they do not have a customer service phone line but once I got in touch with them and made my returns for the correct size. They corrected everything and I did not have to pay shipping and handling. YAY!!
View full review
ID
#1573364 Review #1573364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio
Service
Shapermint Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Wrong size on my order. I need 4x in both shaper.

My name us Andra Chaney. During the ordering process, one of the shapers was the wrong size. The order has not been shipped, just ordered it. I need the shapers to be 4x.
View full review
1 comment
#1702714

Hello there, ObliviousQuokka187. We'll be happy to change the size for you.

What is your order number?

You may also send us a private message with your order details through our facebook page. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#1552039 Review #1552039 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shapermint Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer

Writing via email for guidance from customer services

Received unsatisfactory item of underwear last week.
View full review
1 comment
#1697467

Hello there, SloppyBongo956. What seems to be the problem with the shapewear you received? If you need to return or exchange it, you may submit your request here: https://returns-exchanges.shapermint.com/#/ If you're having troubles, you may also send us a private message with your order details through our facebook page.

ID
#1551771 Review #1551771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shapermint Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer

Terribley upset.

Hi, my name is Liz. I received my order last week, and was thrilled, and very excited to try on my new Shapermint waist shorts, which l had saved hard for now that l am retired. As you might imagine, l was terribly upset to find that as soon as I began moving around, l found both legs of the shorts began riding up, and bunching at the top of each leg, which felt extremely uncomfortable, causing me to constantly have to keep pulling them down.. I'm so disappointed, and very worried l will be unable to retun them, as not only have they been worn, l didn't for one second think l would be returning them to you, and have since disposed of all the packaging and paper work. I would be so grateful, and appreciative if there is anything you could do to help me please? Thank you for your kind consideration. Yours faithfully. Elizabeth Salinas
View full review
1 comment
#1702715

We're sorry to hear that, SloppyBongo956. You may try the panties instead.

You may submit your return or exchange request here: https://returns-exchanges.shapermint.com/#/ You just to put your correct order number and zip code. Let us know if you need any assistance.

ID
#1551764 Review #1551764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Shapermint Body Shaper
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Shapermint Scam "OVERNEL SA"

I was on vacation and had no cellphone service, but had ordered from shapermint in March 2019. My credit card was kept on file with them, and when I returned home, I had 3 more orders from them (placed and sent to my address, that were charged when I had NO CELLPHONE SERVICE!) How does this work? Was my phone hacked, or was I scammed by Shapermint? They can't be reached! Mari Warnick
View full review
1 comment
#1697377

We sorry to hear that, Mari. That's very unlikely, we don't process orders on behalf of our customers and we are definitely not a scam.

Can you tell us your order number so we can look into it? You may also send us a private message through our facebook page and we'll have someone help you right away.

ID
#1551495 Review #1551495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shapermint Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer

Ordered 2 Many

I was online and accidentally ordered one too many of your high waisted shorts so now my order is wrong. Please get in touch with me my number is 706-424-****.
View full review
1 comment
#1697378

Hello there, DeeplyElephantShrew474. We're sorry but we don't have an active phone line yet.

Can you tell us your order number so we can look into it? You may also send us a private message through our facebook page and we'll have someone help you cancel your other orders.

ID
#1548061 Review #1548061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shapermint Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue